FR  |  EN 

Technosens

Digital partner for Advanced-Age Managers

A challenge to our society

Offering our elders adapted and adaptable living spaces to allow them to live happily. Providing the best digital services towards the people working in the Advanced-Age sector, therefore enabling them to offer the best care of their aging beneficiaries.
Technosens aims, within 5 years, to become Europe’s reference service platform for graceful aging.

A Scientific and Ethics Committee

A thought-and-suggestion engine within technosens : the Scientific and Ethics Committee enables us to better seize the needs and habits of individuals with a decaying autonomy, and to provide them with adapted technical solutions.
Respect for the person and his private life is the core objective of the Committee.

A Profession

To develop a digital environment of intelligent software able to connect men and technologies.
Our human and technical proficiencies are recognized by several labels, such as:

  • the label IMAGINOVE for image processing,
  • le label ELOPSYS for network security,
  • le label MINALOGIC for our electronic and embedded systems.

Our values are our force

Adaptability

Technosens develops customizable interfaces which adapt to the user's capacities and constraints. The Just Simple label, issued by Technosens, thus guarantees equipments and services accessible to everybody thanks to their simplicity and ease of use.

Open to the world

Directly connected to the social and economical world, Technosens involves numerous partners in its activities. It’s from a wealth of exchanges that solutions are conceived and developed.

Community

By its commitment, Technosens has a federating role among health professionals (medicalized residences for dependent persons, hospitals, senior homes), social partners, (public entities, health insurance organizations) and home-care givers (service providers), by renewing the social link.

Innovation

Technosens give a huge importance to Researching & Developing innovative solutions with a high added value in terms of use.

The story of Technosens

Chose a job you love and you will never work a single day in your life – Confucius.

« Founded in 2007, Technosens was born from my grandfather’s Alzheimer’s disease. At that time, he could not be permitted to remain in his own home. His departure to a retirement home was traumatic for the entire family, especially the split, since there were practically no means of maintaining contact.

After working intensely, in 2006 I received the First Prize in the National Examination of the French Ministry of Research, and happily, an award enabling me to register Technosens and hire our first computer engineers.

The Scientific and Ethics Committee was created immediately to ensure that our developments keep being human in every sense of the word. We leaned on our log books: gerontology, neurology, sociology,… the “soft” sciences confronting the “hard”. After several small orders, we signed our first big contract to entirely connect a new, 220-room, medicalized residence for dependent seniors in 2011. Upon connecting several other establishments, we joined the group KRG/SeniorAdom to enrich our offer and extend our activity internationally.

Pioneer in the Silver Economy, today, we alone are able to offer our clients 10 years of user feedback for still more comfort, security and enjoyable use. Today, our efforts are concentrated on developing the first platform for medico-social services, from home automation to telemedicine. This will offer them a unique environment from which to pilot service offers for the elderly, for their families and for intervening professionals.

We believe in Aging Well and are convinced that the ideal, economically viable solution will be based on a mix of human and technological assistance.

Passionate and expert, we start every day with the will and pride of improving the daily lives of our elderly, bearing in mind that our results will also one day apply to us… “

Thierry Chevalier Founder - Technosens

Call
me

Technosens

Partenaire numérique des gestionnaires du grand âge

Un enjeu sociétal

Offrir à nos ainés des espaces de vie adaptés et adaptables pour vivre heureux. Mettre le meilleur du numérique au service des acteurs du Grand Age pour leur permettre une meilleure prise en charge de leurs bénéficiaires âgées.
Technosens a pour ambition de devenir la plateforme de services de référence du bien vieillir en Europe d'ici 5 ans.

Un comité scientifique et éthique

Force de réflexion et de propositions au sein de Technosens, le Comité Scientifique et Ethique nous permet, de mieux comprendre les besoins et usages des personnes en perte d'autonomie et de leur apporter des solutions techniques adaptées.
Le respect de la personne et de sa vie privée sont au coeur de sa mission.

Un métier

Développer un environnement numérique de logiciels intelligents capable de relier les hommes et les technologies.
Des compétences humaines et scientifiques reconnues par différents labels, tels que:

  • le label IMAGINOVE pour le traitement de l'image,
  • le label ELOPSYS pour notre réseau sécurisé,
  • le label MINALOGIC pour notre système électronique et notre système embarqué.

Une force: nos valeurs

Adaptabilité

Technosens développe des solutions personnalisables qui s'adaptent aux capacités et aux contraintes de leur utilisateur. Le label Just Simple© délivré par Technosens garantit ainsi des équipements et des services accessibles à tous par leur simplicité et leur plaisir d'usage.

Ouverture sur le monde

En lien direct avec le monde social et économique, Technosens rassemble autour de son action de nombreux partenaires. C'est de la richesse de ces échanges que naissent les solutions que nous développons.

Communauté

Par son engagement, Technosens joue un rôle fédérateur auprès des professionnels de santé (EHPAD, hôpitaux, foyers logements), des partenaires sociaux (Collectivités, mutuelles) et des acteurs du domicile (Prestataires de services) dans la reconquête du lien social.

Innovation

Technosens accorde une importance capitale à la Recherche et au Développement de solutions novatrices et à forte valeur ajoutée en termes d'usages.

Technosens : une histoire

Choisissez un travail que vous aimez et vous n'aurez pas travaillé un seul jour de votre vie – Confucius

« Fondée en 2007, Technosens est née avec mon grand-père Alzheimer. À l'époque, impossible de lui permettre de rester chez lui. L'entrée en maison de retraite fut une souffrance pour toute la famille et surtout une fracture profonde puisque rien à l'époque ne permettait de garder le lien.

Après une année de travail acharné en 2006, je suis Lauréat du Concours National du Ministère de la Recherche Français et heureux détenteur d'une subvention qui me permet de déposer les statuts de Technosens et d'embaucher mes premiers ingénieurs informatiques.

Un comité scientifique et éthique est mis en place immédiatement pour que nos solutions soient humaines dans tous les sens du terme. On s'appuie sur nos "log": gérontologues, neurologues, sociologues,… pour que les sciences dites molles challengent les sciences dures. Après de nombreuses petites commandes, c'est en 2011 que nous décrochons notre premier grand contrat en connectant entièrement un nouvel EHPAD de 220 chambres. Après avoir connecté de nombreux établissements, nous rejoignons le groupe KRG / SeniorAdom pour enrichir notre offre et déployer nos solutions à l'international.

Pionnier de la Silver Economie, nous sommes aujourd'hui les seuls à faire profiter nos clients de 10 ans de retour d'usage pour toujours plus de confort, de sécurité et de plaisir d'usage. Nous concentrons nos efforts sur le développement de la première plateforme de services du médico-social, de la domotique à la télémédecine, qui offre à nos clients un environnement unique pour piloter son offre de services à l'attention des personnes âgées, de leur famille et des professionnels intervenants.

Nous croyons au Bien Vieillir et sommes convaincus que la solution idéale et économiquement viable s'appuiera sur un mixte entre des aides humaines et des aides technologiques.

Passionnés et experts, nous nous levons avec l'envie et la fierté d'améliorer tous les jours la vie de nos ainés en gardant, dans un coin de notre tête, qu'un jour nos solutions seront aussi pour nous… »

Thierry Chevalier Fondateur – Technosens

Appelez-
moi !